Dela detta Facebook Twitter

New members of the Executive Committee

A General Assembly was held on the 21th of November 2018 in connection with the joint Nordic FORSA/NASSW conference at the University of Helsinki, Finland on “Power and Social Work”. At the General Assembly new members of the Executive Committee were elected. The new members of the committee are: Ingunn Barmen Tysnes, Helena Johansson and Matilda Wrede-Jäntti.

The new board would like to thank our members of the Executive Committee that have left their positions after several years of active engagement. You will all be truly missed and we thank you for all the hard work that you have done for NASSW. Thank you Anu-Riina Svenlin, Monica Kjørstad and Torkel Richert. #NSWC2018

Mer från: Bloggen


NASSW honorary prize for 2018

It is our pleasure to announce that the NASSW honorary prize for 2018 goes to Anna Metteri and Aina Lian Flem. Very well deserved for your outstanding contribution to social work. The prize was handed out at the Nordic Social Work 2018 conference on Power and Social Work. We cannot think of a better opportunity


Thank you for hosting such an amazing conference

A huge thank you to the local organizing committee for hosting such an amazing conference and to all the cooperation partners. We would also like to thank all the participants for great presentations at the workshops and for inspiring key-notes. And what a lovely setting at the University of Helsinki. A special thanks to all



Nousa-priset 2014

We congratulate Frank Ebsen from the Metropolitan University College in Copenhagen, Denmark for being awarded the NASSWs (The Nordic Association of Schools of Social Work) Honorary Award in 2014.